[usPropHeader] Error loading user control: The file '/CMSWebParts/WK.HLRP/LNC/LNCProductHeader.ascx' does not exist.

Article Content

Planning Committee

Mary Alexander, BS, CRNI

 

Jane H. Barnsteiner, PhD, RN, FAAN

 

Deborah Benvenuto, BS, CRNI

 

Kathleen G. Burke, PhD, RN

 

Maureen Shawn Kennedy, MA, RN, chairperson

 

Diana J. Mason, PhD, RN, FAAN

 

Victoria L. Rich, PhD, RN

 

Janet L. Tomcavage, CMP

 

Center for Professional Development, University of Pennsylvania, School of Nursing, Philadelphia, PA

 

Reviewers

Jane H. Barnsteiner, PhD, RN, FAAN

 

Professor, University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing, Philadelphia, PA

 

Sean Clarke, PhD, RN, CRNP, CS

 

Associate Director, Center for Health Outcomes and Policy, Research, University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing, Philadelphia, PA

 

Mary E. Foley, MS, RN

 

Associate Director, Center for Research & Innovation in Patient, Care, School of Nursing, University of California, San Francisco, San Francisco, CA

 

Ada Sue Hinshaw, PhD, RN, FAAN

 

Dean, University of Michigan, School of Nursing, Ann Arbor, MI

 

Ronda G. Hughes, PhD, MHS, RN

 

Senior Health Scientist, Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, Center for Primary Care, Prevention, and Clinical Partnerships, Rockville, MD

 

Kathy Ketchum, PhD, RN

 

Assistant Professor, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, Edwardsville, IL

 

Victoria L. Rich, PhD, RN

 

Chief Nursing Officer, Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

 

Symposium Facilitator

Nancy Fritsche Eagan, MSW

 

Metuchen, NJ

 

Writer-Editor

Laurie Lewis

 

New York, NY

 

Participants

Christine R. Agius, MSN, RN

 

Cardiology Service, Brigham & Women's Hospital, Boston, MA, cagius@partners.org

 

Mary Alexander, BS, CRNI*

 

Chief Executive Officer, Infusion, Nurses Society, Norwood, MA, mary.alexander@ins1.org

 

Geri Amori

 

Past President, American Society for Healthcare Risk Management, Partners for Patient Safety, Chicago, IL, itzamori@geriamori.com

 

Jane H. Barnsteiner, PhD, RN, FAAN

 

Director of Nursing for Translational, Research, Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania, Professor, University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing, Philadelphia, PA, barnstnr@nursing.upenn.edu

 

Deborah Benvenuto, BS, CRNI

 

Education Manager, Infusion Nurses Society, Norwood, MA, debbie.benvenuto@ins1.org

 

John Bond

 

Marketing Manager-Infusion Systems, Medex, Inc., Carlsbad, CA, JBpnd@medex.com

 

Kathleen G. Burke, PhD, RN*

 

Director, Center for Professional, Development, University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing, Philadelphia, PA, burkekg@nursing.upenn.edu

 

Sean Clarke, PhD, RN, CRNP, CS

 

Assistant Professor, University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing and Associate Director, Center for Health Outcomes and Policy Research, Philadelphia, PA, sclarke@nursing.upenn.edu

 

Hedy Cohen, MS, BSN

 

Vice President, Institute for Safe Medication Practices, Huntingdon Valley, PA, hcohen@ismp.org

 

llene Corina

 

President, PULSE New York, Wantagh, NY, Cofounder, PULSE America, National Patient Safety Foundation, McLean, VA, PULSE516@aol.com

 

Mark Crawford

 

Director, Concept Development, Becton, Dickinson & Co., Franklin Lakes, NJ, Mark_Crawford@bd.com

 

Beth Duthie, MA, RN

 

Director of Nursing for Education & Patient Care System, Tisch Hospital, New York University Medical Center, New York, NY, beth.duthie@med.nyu.edu

 

Mary E. Foley, MS, RN

 

Associate Director, Center for Research & Innovation in Patient Care, School of Nursing, University of California, San Francisco, San Francisco, CA, maryfoleyrn@att.net

 

Michael Gibney, MA, RN, CDE

 

Clinical Marketing Manager, Becton, Dickinson & Co., Franklin Lakes, NJ, michael_gibney@bd.com

 

Janet Y. Harris, MSN, RN, CNAA

 

National Director of Professional Services, Cardinal Health/Pyxis Products, San Diego, CA, Janet.Harris@pyxis.com

 

Rodney Hicks, MSN, RN, MPA

 

Research Coordinator, Center for the Advancement of Patient Safety, U.S. Pharmacopeia, Rockville, MD, rodhicks@aol.com

 

Amber Hogan

 

Government Relations and Health, Affairs, Becton, Dickinson & Co., Franklin Lakes, NJ, amber_hogan@bd.com

 

Ronda G. Hughes, PhD, MHS, RN

 

Senior Health Scientist, Administrator, Agency for Healthcare Quality & Research, Rockville, MD, rhughes@ahrq.gov

 

Rita Jew, PharmD

 

Clinical Coordinator, Pharmacy, Clinical Specialist in Neonatology, The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA, jew@email.chop.edu

 

Amy Karch, RN, MS, ANP

 

Clinical Assistant Professor of Nursing, University of Rochester, School of Nursing, Rochester, NY, Column Coordinator, American Journal of Nursing, akarch@usadatanet.net

 

Bruce A. Kehr, MD

 

Chairman of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer, InforMedix, Rockville, MD, bruce.kehr@informedix.com

 

Maureen Shawn Kennedy, MA, RN

 

News Director & Special Programs, American Journal of Nursing, New York, NY, skennedy@lww.com

 

Kathy Ketchum, PhD, RN

 

Assistant Professor, Southern, Illinois University School of Nursing, Edwardsville, IL, kketchu@siue.edu

 

Ellen Kinnealey, BSN, RN

 

Bedside Technology Specialist, Massachusetts General Hospital, Biomedical Engineering, Boston, MA, mkinnealey@partners.org

 

Ross J. Koppel, PhD

 

Department of Sociology, Principal, Investigator, Study of Hospital, Culture and Workplace Stressors on Medication Errors, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA, rkoppel@sas.upenn.edu

 

Kathleen McCauley, PhD, RN, CS, FAAN

 

Associate Professor of Cardiovascular Nursing, University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing, Philadelphia, PA, President, American Association of Critical Care Nurses, Aliso Viejo, CA, kmccaule@nursing.upenn.edu

 

Pam Malloy, MS, RN, OCN

 

Director of Special Projects, American Association of Colleges of Nursing, Washington, DC, pmalloy@aacn.nche.edu

 

Michael V. Marinello

 

Director, WW Public Relations, Becton, Dickinson & Co., Franklin Lakes, NJ, michael_marinello@bd.com

 

Diana J. Mason, PhD, RN, FAAN

 

Editor-in-Chief, American Journal of Nursing, New York, NY, dmason@lww.com

 

Janet Mullan, RN, BSN, CCRN, DDS

 

Clinical Communications Manager, Baxter Healthcare Corp., Deerfield, IL, janet_mullan@baxter.com

 

Ginnette A. Pepper, PhD, RN, FAAN*

 

Professor and Colby Presidential Endowed Chair in Gerontological Nursing, University of Utah College of Nursing, Salt Lake City, UT, ginny.pepper@nurs.utah.edu

 

Roxanne Perucca, MSN, CRNI

 

Clinical Nurse Specialist, IV Therapy, Kansas University, Medical Center, Kansas City, KS, rperucca@kumc.edu

 

Debra Matsen Pettit, PhD, RN

 

Advanced Practice Nurse, Research Quality and Outcomes, Management, University of Iowa, Hospitals & Clinics, Iowa City, IA, debra-pettit@uiowa.edu

 

Gina Pugliese, MS, RN

 

Vice President, Safety Institute, Premier Inc.

 

Kathy Rapala, JD, RN

 

Director, Risk Management and Patient Safety, Clarian Health Partners, Indianapolis, IN, krapala@clarian.org

 

Victoria L. Rich, PhD, RN

 

Chief Nursing Officer, Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA, victoria.rich@uphs.upenn.edu

 

Joyce Saxton, MSN, RN, MEd, FNP

 

Professor of Nursing & Associate Chair, Los Angles Harbor College, Wilmington, CA

 

Patricia C. Seifert, MSN, RN, CNOR, CRNFA, FAAN*

 

Chair of Association of periOperative Registered Nurses, Presidential Commission on Patient, Safety and Education Coordinator, Cardiovascular Operating Room, Inova Heart and Vascular Institute, Falls Church, VA, patricia.seifert@inova.com

 

Kathleen Rice Simpson, PhD, RNC, FAAN

 

Perinatal Clinical Nurse Specialist, St. John's Mercy Medical Center, Washington, MO, krsimpson@prodigy.net

 

Judy Smetzer, BSN, RN,

 

Vice President, Institute for Safe, Medication Practices, Huntingdon Valley, PA, jsmetzer@ismp.org

 

Erin Sparnon, BSE

 

Project Engineer, Health Devices Group, ECRI Plymouth Meeting, PA, esparnon@ecri.org

 

Anne Swanson, MSN, RNC

 

Clinical Education Manager, Medex, Inc., Carlsbad, CA, aswanson@medex.com

 

Brian Swift, PharmD, MBA

 

Director, Jefferson Home Infusion Service, Thomas Jefferson, University Hospital, Philadelphia, PA, brian.swift@mail.tju.edu

 

Debra Thompson, MSN, RN

 

Team Leader, Perfecting Patient Care System, Pittsburgh Regional Healthcare Initiative, Pittsburgh, PA, dthompson@prhi.org

 

Tim Vanderveen, PharmD, MS

 

Executive Clinical Director, Alaris Center for Medication Safety and Clinical Improvement, Cardinal Health, Alaris Products, San Diego, CA, tvanderv@alarismed.com

 

Katherine Werner, MHA, RN, CRNI

 

Vice President, Professional Affairs, National Home Infusion Association, Alexandria, VA, katherine.werner@nhianet.org

 

Zane Wolf, PhD, RN, FAAN*

 

Dean and Professor of Nursing, LaSalle College School of Nursing, Chicago, IL, wolf@lasalle.edu

 

* Small-group facilitator [Context Link]